Looks of the Day- F/W 2016 Edition

Hey starlets! As any follower of fashion would know, the Fall/Winter 2016-17 shows are in full swing! I’ve been casually perusing through a few shows so I’ll know what to expect when fall rolls in, and I am LOVING IT!

I just felt the need to share a few of my personal favorites that I’ve come across today. So, here we go!

  1. Warm Coat, Cold Legs
    22-apc-fall-2016-ready-to-wear
    A.P.C. Fall/Winter 2016-17 (photo: vogue.com)

    I absolutely love this look! There’s just something about wearing a big, glam coat and basically nothing else that really makes you feel extra fabulous. It focuses all of the attention on the coat and, of course, your awesome-looking legs.

    On top of that, I love the nude/beige neutral color palette. These colors pretty much never go out of style and can match almost anything.

    To top (bottom?) it all off, I am a huge fan of long socks and, although I have yet to try the socks and sandals look, it’s definitely an adorable trend that can liven up any outfit!

    So this winter look out for the girl wearing short-shorts with a long furry coat, it’ll probably be me!

  2. Slouchy Sweaters
    creatures of comfort fw16
    Creatures of Comfort Fall/Winter 2016-17 (photo: Vogue.com)

    Who doesn’t love a good slouchy sweater? I love this look because of how comfortable it looks and how versatile it can be. I’m such a big fan of the matching sets and mock neck trends, so you could definitely see me in this look. It’s not too complex and it doesn’t try too hard. It’s effortlessly stylish, which is something a lot of us aim for.

    I have had an arduous love affair with giant sweaters because they are so comfortable, yet still stylish. I can laze around in my room all day, then get up and throw a nice pair of shoes on and go out looking good.

    Sweaters definitely are the best article of clothing to have in the fall/winter season because they come in so many shapes and styles and colors and sizes, not to mention they’re great for layering and can easily be dressed up or down.

    So I suggest stocking up on some of these bad boys before fall! And, hey, thrift stores aren’t a bad place to look!

  3. Adorable Layering
    03-erin-fetherston-fall-2016-ready-to-wear
    Erin Fetherston Fall/Winter 2016-17 (photo: Vogue.com)

    Um? Can we talk about this for a second? If I had to choose one image that would sum up my personal style, it would probably be this. I absolutely love cute little dresses like this. I also absolutely love the classic look of a flowy white blouse. I also absolutely love layering.

    So, in other words, where can I purchase this entire outfit?

    I adore the vintage/classic look of the tie-neck blouse and the color combination of the rich and shiny maroon/brown. It looks so chic and so adorable and just so… me! Not to mention that it also looks pretty 60s, which is one of my favorite periods of fashion in general.

  4. 50s Housewife Glam
    agnona-fall-2016-10
    Agnona Fall/Winter 2016-17 (photo: Vogue.com)

    Another one of my favorite times in fashion is the 50s. Everything just looked so glamorous and I love the idea of dressing up to go grocery shopping, or even to vacuum the carpet.

    This outfit just screams 50s, from the long coat, to the subtle wave of the hair, to the bold red lip. It’s nice that the classic coat gets a modern twist with the striped fur on the arms. This is definitely one look I wouldn’t mind rocking at work, or even at a fancy event.

    It’s definitely important to have a wide range of coats if you live in a cold place. This way, your outfits can stay fresh and fashionable and be functional at the same time. So, this winter get out of your comfort zone and maybe try a glam coat (or two, or three.)

I have many more favorite looks to share, but I don’t want to spoil all of you and put it into one massive post! So keep an eye out for more looks of the day in the future!

Smiles,

signature

P.S. Leave a comment if you have anything to say or if you have suggestions for future posts! I would love to hear from all of you!

Leave a Reply

